Love That Red

Everything You Need to Know

The Biggest Binger

‘Binge drinking is the modern definition of drinking alcoholic beverages with the primary intention of becoming intoxicated by heavy consumption of alcohol over a short period of time’

Yep – that’s me.

As a prime example of what the media likes to call ‘binge drinking in our generation’, I commit the worst type of alcohol related consumption by ignoring it for the entire week – come Saturday night I am sculling whatever alcoholic beverage I can get my greedy little paws on like a camel in the Sahara desert.

I m going to admit something – no exaggeration I have been known to consume over 30 STANDARD DRINKS in one night – it’s been counted and that is not good – on the typical male that could potentially cause alcohol poisoning and on my average female frame of 62kg and 175cm that is a SHIT LOAD OF ALCOHOL – and its written all over my haggard ass face the next day.

Taking this into consideration it is clear that I am the poster girl for binging.
On every binge drinking blog/news article etc the journalist covers only the negative effects that appear as a result from the binge – health, morals blah blah blah

We are clearly well aware that it is not good for us; as if the hangover the next day is not proof enough we can FEEL it so thanks but WE KNOW! And morals – pft what morals, if we had some we would keep our cheeky little butts fully clothed in front of the TV on Saturday night.

So I am going to uncover the BENEFITS of binging today as surely there is some right?

  • The best sex of your life – Don’t lie you know you agree. Inhibitions are out the window, everything is so steamy, you can freely demand what you want and guys last for ages!
  • New friendships are cemented – You meet new people, its slightly awkward then BAM a few drinks later you are best friends and absolutely LOVE each other.
  • Dancing – The only time my shimmying and crumping is appreciated as a form of freestyle is when others are drunk! Sobriety makes people dancing snobs, sorrryyy I can’t do a pirouette but look at my bum bum shake!
  • Food Guilt – The only time we won’t feel guilty about eating an entire dinner box solo is under the influence.
  • Deep & meaningful conversations – Some of the most important chats I’ve ever had are with people when we are completely inebriated. I just wish I remembered them all………………
  • Laughter – Over absolutely nothing; funny people and alcohol are a better mix than ice-cream and topping.
  • You become a comedian – Wow everything you say and do is just so damn funny to everyone – you start thinking you are the next Russel Peters as you order a vodka tonic in an Indian accent.
  • Your sex appeal increases – No matter how ugly you are, the majority of people are hit on at LEAST once whilst intoxicated, nothing builds your confidence more than a complete stranger telling you that your ‘the prttiesht girl I’ve ever shhheeenn’.
  • The Perve Factor – People are more prone to nakedness when blind (I am the biggest culprit) it’s great to use the opportunities presented to perve!
  • The SLLLLEEEEEPPP – My greatest sleeps are those performed while under the influence. I don’t care that it’s not so much fell asleep as passed out – it’s amazing.

As a side note I am well aware that the majority of these activities are regretted the next day – but you can’t beat the memories and laughter that stems from them – priceless.

X

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Biggest Binger

  1. If only more than 59 people would hear this!

Leave a Reply

