Love That Red

Everything You Need to Know

It’s Beginning to Feel a lot Like Christmas …

I have a confession to make.

It’s kinda embarrassing…

It’s something that’s on par with a 5-year-old…however I guess to date we have established that that’s not very strange when it comes to me!

 

 

Christmas is my FAVOURITE time of year!

I just love everything about it; from the tree and the presents to the countless hours spent in the pool playing games with family and friends. There’s the endless Christmas drinks and celebratory soirées that never cease to fill me with giddy excitement that turns to tears on Christmas night as I watch the twinkling fairy lights fade for another year. Its just magical…..!

First step in prepping for Christmas? THE TREE OF COURSE!

For the silly-season, the tree should dominate the central living area, the gorgeous decorations should garnish the branches and the ornaments, wreaths and metres of pretty tinsel should be artfully placed around the place.

The Christmas tree is the thing we look at in excitement and anticipation of this special day, its what we crowd around, shaking and feeling up the presents (yes I do still do this, even though any gifts bought for me are generally pre-approved thus there are never any surprises), and it generally creates a happy feeling for everyone.

If you haven’t put your Christmas tree up yet, I advise you do it tonight 🙂

  • Put on some carols (that Michael Buble CD in the The Sunday Herald last weekend is BEAUTIFUL!)
  • Dance around and decorate the house all Christmassy
  • Finish the fun event with a Christmas movie (cheesy I know), my favourites are:
  1. Home Alone
  2. Jingle all the Way
  3. Love Actually
  4. The Holiday

 

X

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

