Love That Red

Everything You Need to Know

Fun, Flirty & Fuchsia

 

I just love a good pink. A good, strong vibrant fuchsia. A colour that just POP’s.

Fuchsia toned makeup has been in and out of fashion forever. One minute its as necessary as Anna Wintour’s bob, the next its seen as a ‘barbie’ esque trend that’s only fit for a thirteen year old Twinkie.

I have always remained faithful to fuchsia. I love it. I use lashings of my Napoleon Perdis Devine Godesss lipstick in Eros and whenever I find a cute number in fuchsia I’ll buy as non-tacky pieces are few and far between.

But at the moment my fuchsia love affair is for beauty only. And there is a plethora of fabulous inspiration and beauty buys…

For a hot pink splash try…

 

 

 

 

OPI Nail polish in ‘Too Hot Pink To Hold Em’ – an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G hue from the new Texas collection recently released. The perfect shade to make your look POP! 🙂

RRP. $19.95. Available at David Jones nationwide.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flutter your lids with a delicate dusting of a hot pink shadow. Try Napoleon Perdis Colour Disc in Fuchsia. Team with black liner for an uber contrast.

RRP. $29. Available online.

 

 

 

My favourite way to interpret fuchsia into your look. A bright slick of pink lippie brings joy and cheer to a cold, glum world. 😦 Very pretty, rock chic and oh-so chic. I love this classic Revlon Luxurious Living Lipstick. Pure pink decadence.

RRP. $24.95. Available at Priceline stores.

 

 

 

X

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Fun, Flirty & Fuchsia

  1. Pingback: Pretty Darn Proud « Love That Red

Leave a Reply

