Love That Red

Everything You Need to Know

Healthy Vegetarian Recipes EVERYONE Will Love

I get asked a lot ‘what do I actually eat’. You see people hear and see my strangeness and fussiness when it comes to food and wonder exactly what I eat that keeps me from being hooked up to an IV. The truth is, I do eat a lot a bad stuff, I love savoury food (hello grain waves) and I have a penchant for energy drinks. BUT I also love veggies and what a lot of people fail to realise is that bar ordering in most of the time (which is what I do seem to do), there is HEAPS of deliciously mouth watering meals that I prepare that give me everything I need PLUS taste amaze-balls.

So here are 2 meal examples for vegetarians who make the term ‘fussy’ the understatement of the year…

Breakfast

I love love LOVE this! It’s so yummy and it’s something that I actually look forward to when I wake up in the morning. (Usually the idea of breakfast makes me want to vom.)

I mix a few dollops of my fave natural gourmet yogurt with muesli, which I make with oats, quinoa, barley, sunflower seeds, pepitas, linseeds and buckwheat. YUM. I then add in berries and passionfruit. Carbs, protein and anti-oxidants. Best. Breakfast. Ever.

Lunch

This sounds a touch dull but it isn’t I swear. I mix cooked brown rice with half cooked veggies (completely cooking veggies kills heaps of the nutrients). For flavour and protein I add a dollop of cottage cheese and a spoonful of crushed cashews and pumpkin. Add a touch of chilli flakes and pepper and delish!

OOOO! And for my healthy dinner option check out my must-try homemade pizzas. 🙂

X

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

