Love That Red

Everything You Need to Know

WIN A Herbal Essences Prize Pack

Win ALL These Bad Boys!

Although it has been chilly for weeks now, today marks the first official day of winter. For me, wintery days and trench coats go hand-in-hand with winter hair disasters, as I battle to fight my already unruly mane against the decline in weather and onslaught of rain and wind.

Not pretty.

As I battle with my umbrella while I schlep down George street, long languid days spent in the sun and balmy evenings spent sipping on cocktails, seem nothing but a distant memory.

😦

So what better than a product that will bring back your summer memories each and every day?! Yes please! Enter the gorgeous range of hair care by Herbal Essences, experience a luscious tropical paradise in the shower – even in the middle of winter!

Each Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner has been inspired by a luxurious location from around the world, including Hawaii, Asia and Morocco, and unleashes delicious scents with each wash to leave hair soft and silky.

Swoon.

The Herbal Essences winter style prize pack is worth over $60 and contains:

β€’ 2 x Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner variants
β€’ The entire Tousle Me Softly styling range
β€’ 1 x treatment product
β€’ A Supersized Set Me Up hairspray

To enter, please leave you name and email address below in the comments section, telling us β€˜what your favourite summer memory is’.

There are 3 prize packs to be won and the winners will be selected on the creativeness of their answer. Competition closes on Friday the 8th of June 2012. Winners will be announced on Monday the 11th June 2012. Only one entry per person please.

 

Good luck!

 

X

Single Post Navigation

32 thoughts on “WIN A Herbal Essences Prize Pack

  1. Anna Resi on said:

    The summer that my now husband proposed to me! Lovely dinner followed by a walk on the beach where he popped the question. Not very creative but my most special summer memory. πŸ™‚

  2. Tijana on said:

    My favourite summer memory..leaving wharf bar after one too many cooling beverages with a muscular man on ur arm..walking though the corso..til it toes sink into Manly’s golden sand still warm from the hot afternoon sun.
    Nude swimming to refresh yourselves followed by a night of intense loving making on the sand and falling asleep in each others arms. You are woken by the morning rays creeping their way into your eyes as you will soon dread what ur beautiful hair and face will look like and hope to hell they guy won’t open his eyes to witness mortissha Adams in front of him!!!!!
    Ahhhhh memories of summer πŸ™‚

  3. Penny Thime on said:

    Watching my children play in the sand and our dog frolick in the waves

  4. festival chick on said:

    i love summer cus i love festival season! shots, fist pumps, dj sets, denim shorts WOO fave summer memory is defs summer field day 2010 – so loose n hot n above all fun :p

  5. Ebony Rose on said:

    Great is the sun, and wide he goes
    Through empty heaven with repose;
    And in the blue and glowing days
    More thick than rain he showers his rays.

    Though closer still the blinds we pull
    To keep the shady parlour cool,
    Yet he will find a chink or two
    To slip his golden fingers through.

    The dusty attic spider-clad
    He, through the keyhole, maketh glad;
    And through the broken edge of tiles
    Into the laddered hay-loft smiles.

    Meantime his golden face around
    He bares to all the garden ground,
    And sheds a warm and glittering look
    Among the ivy’s inmost nook.

    Above the hills, along the blue,
    Round the bright air with footing true,
    To please the child, to paint the rose,
    The gardener of the World, he goes.

  6. Kimmy! on said:

    When i was in miami bitch! Dancing on boats, drinking all day and all night and getting teh best tan of my life.

  7. Fiona on said:

    most memorable memory would be my young (and careFREE) childhood in indonesia. growing up in a tropical country, i always had HOT summer all year long (oh yes, we never have winter, no cold seasons at any time of any year in indo haha). every summer was always accompanied by my lovely family and ADORABLE pets. oh how i miss them!!!

  8. Summer to me is waking up to Vangie making our beds as ‘girlfriend and girlfriend’, sitting in the spa with the GALS and “bitching all we want cause we’re on holidays” whilst lapping up cucumber cups. Bonking and dancing with oompa loompas πŸ™‚ that was my fave summer xx (cept it was really in winter I think)

  9. Lyndall Crisp on said:

    Fish’n’chips on the sand,
    A cold beer in one hand,
    Watching the sunset over the bay
    That’s Summer, doing it my way!

  10. When you see that haze ahead on the horizon, or hear the cicadas chirp at dusk…thats when you know it is summer.

  11. Watching my little nephew taste a mango for the first time while he was standing knee deep in the ocean on xmas day. I will always remember the surprise and delight on his little face!

  12. Kimberly on said:

    My two cousins from America were visiting (to escape their harsh winter I guess) and we had a great day out in the city! As we were leaving Westfields, my sister and I waited outside, a minute later, the older dude casually strolls out and shocked us by using the emergency exit instead of the automatic doors right next to it! It was hilarious, I still tease him about it today. Then we had a karaoke night, I threatened to post the videos of them dressed up as drag queens on YouTube but that never happened, I keep the videos to myself, they remind me of the fun I had.

    I recently visited them last winter (so their summer), we had heaps of fun at Disneyland and in Times Square. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway! x

  13. Being at the beach with wonderful friends on a bright sunny day, huge waves (we almost drowned they were that big!), getting burnt, having some chilled bevvies (cruisers and smirnoff double blacks haha), having a BBQ, singling to Kenny Rogers, skinny dipping and then sleeping in one huge bed with everyone πŸ™‚ Ahhh the good ol’ summer days! x

  14. Raechel W on said:

    Drinking sangria in Barcelona with my girlfriends! Heaven!

  15. Rebecca on said:

    Beach curls and summer nights!

  16. Emma Reeves on said:

    My favourite summer memory would have to be driving home for Christmas on Christmas eve with my sister and getting fined for speeding … While this may sound strange it is one of the many amazing memories I have with my big sister
    And picture this: two girls screaming, singing and getting up to all kinds of car antics in the boiling heat (my dear siblings car was not blessed with aircon) when we are pulled over to what we thought was a random breath test. We carry on singing as a lovely young police officer approaches us. After informing my sister she was going 20km over the speed limit in double demerits, she proceeded
    To look at both of us in surprise as we had no idea how fast we were going particularly after a “whatttt” issued from my sister in a voice very similar to dr evils. After issuing a Handsome ticket and removing the feeble amount of points left of my sisters licence we
    Performed the expected RBT and went on our way. This may seem like a strange memory of summer but summer is the representation of fun, excitement and happiness for many people, and that’s what my sister is to me. Only she can turn a $300 fine into something to laugh about and refuse to let it ruin Christmas – as she pulls out her infamous Christmas nighty (she has has since she was 12). I get just as excited about the idea of summer as I do about spending a car trip with my amazing big sister who gives me as much fun and love as a hot summer day on a beach surrounded by cocktails and brown skin.

    • kellyleemccarren on said:

      This is super sweet! Sisters can have such special bonds, closer than anyone. I don’t get to see mine as much as I would like (or spend crazy sounding car trips ! ) but we are very close also.

  17. Kristina :) on said:

    Summer in the 70’s …. You kids don’t know what you missed!

  18. Courtney.S on said:

    The first summer I had my license and could drive to Old Bar beach and chill out for hours, at sunset when it’s slightly cooler, just watching the waves roll in. Usually munching on a Pineapple and Raspberry Callipo, listening to Jack Johnson. The ocean has always had such a calming effect on me, and having the freedom to go there whenever I want gives me joy to no end.

    • kellyleemccarren on said:

      Agreed. I used to jog on the beach whenever I felt stressed and it worked better than any silly xanax or bottle of wine haha

  19. Maddy on said:

    My favourite summer memory is living in Sydney for a few months as a kid (I’m a kiwi). I went to school in Waverly – my dad would pick me up in the afternoon and we would walk together to Bronte Beach, swimming and sunbathing for a few hours before scurrying home and just beating my mum in the door on her way home from work. Dad and I kept up this big act that I had been doing homework all afternoon and even though I’m sure Mum saw through our ruse she still went along with it. That secret time skivving off made me so close to my dad and started a love affair with Sydney that led to me moving here as an adult! Dad and I still sometimes chuck a sickie from work and go to Bronte in the summer!

  20. We absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

